Cofrac, le portail de l'accréditation
Rechercher un organisme accrédité

International recognition

International recognition

International recognition of accreditation facilitates access to export markets

Thanks to the Multilateral Agreements of which Cofrac is a signatory, an accreditation obtained in France can be recognised not only in Europe but all over the world. But please note that, in order for recognition to operate, the service concerned must be included in the field of accreditation and the report or certificate must either bear the Cofrac label or explicitly refer to the issuer’s accreditation.

What are the signatories' undertakings?

In application of the multilateral agreements set up by EA, ILAC and IAF, the signatories recognise the accreditations they issue as being mutually equivalent. They are committed to facilitating mutual acceptance of the results provided under accreditation in all signatory countries. Thanks to these agreements, it is therefore no longer necessary for a product supplier, for example, to have its products certified in each country in which they are to be marketed.

The signatories too are regularly assessed

The signatories to these agreements are subject to regular assessments by their peers, like them signatory accreditation bodies, based on the international standards (ISO/IEC 17011 standard and directives based on EA, ILAC and IAF documents). These assessments, which provide the opportunity for the assessment teams and the body assessed to discuss their practices, are meant to ensure that accreditation practices are both coherent and harmonised.

See also here


EA

EA (European Cooperation for Accreditation) is the European organisation that currently groups the signatory countries to the MLA (Multilateral Agreement) or bilateral agreements conferring the same rights and obligations between one country and another with a comparable perimeter.

Click here for the member countries of EA:
www.european-accreditation.org/ea-members

Click here for the fields in which the various countries are signatories to EA's MLA agreement::
www.european-accreditation.org/mla-and-bla-signatories


ILAC and IAF

ILAC (International Laboratory Accreditation Co-operation) and IAF (International Accreditation Forum) are world-level organisations working respectively for the recognition of accreditation of laboratories and accreditation of certification. ILAC and IAF have set up and maintain multilateral mutual recognition agreements based on the regional agreements developed by EA in Europe, APLAC (Asia Pacific Laboratory Accreditation Co-operation for laboratories and inspection) and PAC (Pacific Accreditation Co-operation for certification) in Asia-Pacific.

Inspection is a field which currently finds itself at the intersection of two worldwide organisations, covered by a joint committee. Other subjects are also piloted by a common committee concerning the planning and organisation of general assembly meetings, assistance with the creation of accreditation systems in countries that do not have them, or to the writing of an application guide to the future standard, ISO/IEC 17011, for accreditors.


Click here for the member countries of ILAC:
http://www.ilac.org/membersbycategory.html

Click here for the signatory countries to ILAC's MRA:
http://www.ilac.org/documents/mra_signatories.pdf

Click here for the member countries and the signatory countries to IAF's MRA
http://www.iaf.nu/

Le portail de l'accréditation en France
Choisissez votre profil

 
Rechercher un document
FAQ
Accredited EU ETS verifiers according to Regulation (EU) No 600/2012
Organismes accrédités pour le Règlement (UE) No 600/2012

Reconnaissance internationale

Reconnaissance internationale

La reconnaissance internationale de l'accréditation facilite l'accès aux marchés à l'export
Grâce aux accords multilatéraux (Multilateral agreements) dont le Cofrac est signataire, une accréditation obtenue en France peut être reconnue en Europe et dans le monde. Mais attention, pour que la reconnaissance puisse jouer, il faut que la prestation concernée soit bien comprise dans le champ de l'accréditation... et que le rapport ou le certificat porte la marque Cofrac ou fasse explicitement référence à l'accréditation de l'émetteur.

A quoi s'engagent les signataires ?
En application des accords multilatéraux mis en place par EA, ILAC et IAF, les signataires reconnaissent comme équivalentes entre elles les accréditations qu'ils délivrent. Ils s'engagent à faciliter l'acceptation entre eux des résultats fournis sous couvert de l'accréditation, dans tous les pays signataires. Ainsi, grâce aux accords, il n'est plus nécessaire pour un fournisseur de produits, par exemple, de faire certifier ses produits dans chaque pays où il souhaite les commercialiser.

Les signataires aussi sont évalués régulièrement
Les signataires de ces accords font l'objet d'évaluations régulières par leurs pairs, organismes d'accréditation signataires comme eux, basées sur les référentiels internationaux (norme ISO/CEI 17011 et directives issues des documents EA, ILAC et IAF). Ces évaluations, qui sont l'occasion pour les équipes d'évaluation comme pour l'organisme évalué d'échanger sur leurs façons de faire, visent à assurer que les pratiques d'accréditation sont cohérentes et harmonisées.


EA

EA (European co-operation for Accreditation) est l'organisation européenne regroupant notamment à ce jour les pays signataires du MLA (Multilateral Agreement) ou d'accords bilatéraux  conférant les mêmes droits et devoirs d'un pays à l'autre à périmètre comparable. 

Retrouvez ici les pays membres d'EA :
www.european-accreditation.org/ea-members

Retrouvez ici les domaines pour lesquels les différents pays sont signataires de l'accord du MLA d'EA :
www.european-accreditation.org/mla-and-bla-signatories


ILAC et IAF

ILAC (International Laboratory Accreditation Co-operation) et IAF (International Accreditation Forum) sont les organisations mondiales intervenant respectivement pour la reconnaissance de l'accréditation des laboratoires et des organismes d’inspection (ILAC) et l'accréditation des organismes de certification (IAF). ILAC et IAF ont mis en place et maintiennent des accords multilatéraux de reconnaissance mutuelle basés sur les accords régionaux développés par EA en Europe, APLAC (Asia Pacific Laboratory Accreditation Co-operation pour les laboratoires et l'inspection) et PAC (Pacific Accreditation Co-operation pour la certification) en Asie-Pacifique.


Retrouvez ici les pays membres membres d'ILAC
http://ilac.org/ilac-membership/

Retrouvez ici les pays signataires du MRA d'ILAC
http://ilac.org/signatory-search/

Retrouvez ici les pays membres et les pays signataires du MRA d'IAF
http://www.iaf.nu//articles/IAF_MEMBERS_SIGNATORIES/4